Book in hand

The first printed copy of my book arrived today! This post won’t go live until next week, as I always write ahead to allow Janine from Build & Balance time to put together her efforts and coordinate the media posts. 

Just a short side note (really, already?) What can I say? I’m pretty hyped. My feet haven’t touched the ground since Monday morning.

I prepared the post on FB Monday afternoon because it was a surprise that the book was live. It was late in the day, and I thought I could remember the little I knew to make a quick announcement, and then I would let Janine take over Tuesday. Let’s just say this, I made a sage decision deciding to hire Build & Balance a few months back. I’m using one of my editor Dennis’s favorite acronyms, SMH, at what I don’t seem to retain about social media.

On to bigger and better things, the last few days, as you might imagine, have been a little surreal. I haven’t slept all that great, not in a bad way, but I just wake up with a million thoughts. And receiving my first copy of the book today was monumental. Continue reading my blog post here.

Leave a comment